Support Music that Matters!

Posted on Updated on

paypal donatin icon 1 copy

We Create “Music From the Soul For the Soul”

BEHIND THE SCENE

THE CONCEPTION STORY OF REAL RAW RECORDS INC.

Hi my name is KanD Johnson, I am singer and songwriter, and the founder of The Music is Magic Foundation a non profit organization, which was organized as a result of the gifts I possess and challenges I have faced in life.

Firstly, I was born with mental challenges, in addition to that was molested & raped by numerous people in the course of my childhood, and to top the tragedies off I suffered immense emotional abuse from family members that told me I would never be anything positive and still today are always pointing out my inadequacies.

     The other side of the spectrum I had two people that generated positivity!
My grandmother who was an awesome woman, noticed early on that I had a gift to sing and she cultivated that gift and drilled character in me and made sure I understood the need to love people in spite of. As a child she pulled me to the side and told me “God has blessed you with a gift to touch people with your voice.” She is dead now, but her words still live inside me, She said to me, “Promise me that you’ll never sing something if you don’t feel it!” I have kept that vow until this day.

     My mother, who is now blind but has a vision that I would one day “Rock the House” as she says, adds inspiration for my success. Growing up, in spite being mentally retarded, she taught me that I can do anything I put my mind to. I have tried several careers, I drove 18 wheelers coast to coast and owned a resale appliance company and lost it after seven years. I was so devastated that all I had worked for was taken from me in one day.

After seven years, in one day, I lost everything but the clothes on my back. I had a nervous breakdown and was hospitalized. When I was in the hospital I had to fight a court order to be medicated. I told the doctor that I prefer the use of meditation and music as a therapeutic alternative because it is what works best for me. I sincerely believe that “MUSIC IS MAGIC”.

During my hospitalization I realized that losing my business could be viewed as a blessing in disguise. I could now concentrate on my music solely and fulfill my destiny. I have only been in the music business three years and I have had three major label offers and two smaller labels offer to sign me as an artist, I didn’t jump on those offers because there were strings attached…I refused to sell out…

I was not willing to compromise my integrity as a woman and sleep my way to the top! My body had been abused enough as a child. I never had the chance to choose who I would give my virginity to. I also was not willing to pretend to be something I am not! So, since I haven’t gotten any reasonable, or respectable offers…I decided to create an environment for myself to promote my talent…and others like me that just want to make good music thus the conception of REAL RAW RECORDS INC. and the Music is Magic Foundation which is a visionary vehicle to share our gifts with the world and be a system of support for others like us that don’t have family, or social support.

The mission of REAL RAW RECORDS is to provide MOTIVATION, INSPIRATION, AND INFORMATION.  Music is Magic Conventions are necessary to bring people together to create “Music from the Soul..For the Soul.” and Prove that Music is Magic!

There is are alot of artist, musicians and record companies out there but much of the music you hear is not of the capacity of artistry that used to bombard the airwaves.

Oldschool music was composed of Raw Natural talent, singers and musicians alike.

Oldschool music used to be about love, being in love, happiness, enjoying life, and some sadness or blues that you could relate to but in totality it was inspiring and it touched our hearts. It affected us in ways we can’t describe. All we know and understand is that if you were in a bad mood, you could turn on the radio and just at that moment they would be playing a song that gave you hope.

Much of the music today has no perimeters of moral integrity. Most industry mainstream artist use digitally synthesized equipment to doctor up there voices and artificial musical sounds to replace real musicians. This is an outrage!  We need to do something about it!

HERE’S THE PLAN!

WE HAVE ALREADY OBTAINED A NONPROFIT STATUS ON THE STATE LEVEL WE ARE CURRENTLY PURSUING RECOGNITION ON A FEDERAL LEVEL

https://twitter.com/RealRawRecords1/status/441453600720429056

OFFICIAL CERTIFICATION OF STATE NONPROFIT STATUS
We operate under an open book policy If you need additional information to make a wise decision to contribute to our organization please call 832-576-5877

@ REAL RAW RECORDS We Create “Music from the Soul…For the Soul”

There are real artist still out there pouring out of their heart and soul but they don’t have the financial support they need to further their career or be heard. That’s where we come in we can give them the guidance, support and hope they need.

Blueprint for Success

We have gotten most of the content needed to submit with the application for the 501c3 but once we have completed the paperwork we need $850.00 to file for the status that will allow us to implement the plan. More Details @ Http://Realrawrecords.com

WITH YOUR HELP we will launch the first NONPROFIT RECORD LABEL

We are currently building a comprehensive business plan & marketing strategy.  We will post updates of our progress on our website. We need help in the administrative areas of our organizations but we are working with what we have.

WE NEED YOUR HELP WE WELCOME SUGGESTIONS, VOLUNTEERS, AND/OR REFERRALS

“Here’s Exactly How your contributions will be spent wisely”

* 850.00 – Filing Fees needed to obtain a 501c3 nonprofit status

* 500.00 to purchase Hard Copies of our CD’s to raise money for other need of the organization.

* 300.00 to get promotional music published on Itunes for one year

* 500.00 to purchase T-Shirts and Other Merchandise Needed for Promotional Efforts

* 500.00 to purchase a banner, flyers, posters and other advertising materials needed.

* 3000.00 for traveling expense/vehicle to transport clients

* 100,000 SHARES PLEASE SHARE THIS BLOG OR A LINK TO ANY OF OUR MEDIA.

HELP US GET THE WORD OUT!

“Fair exchange is no robbery”

We have chosen to only ask for help in ways that will help us to be self sufficient so we can invest in efforts towards generating income need to pay for additional expenses of the organization!

We prefer that you tell us what you would like in exchange for your contribution but here are some perks we offer to you to say thanks

For 100.00 Contribution – You will receive a hand autographed (Legendary BranD Music is Magic T-Shirt!)

For 300.00 Contribution – A Song Just for You! KanD will write and record a Customized     (3min Song) Your choice of wording & genre – Examples: Customized Wedding Vows, Proposal, Song of Dedication or Appreciate to a Wife, Husband, Mother, Father, or Grandmother Etc. – Jazz, R&B, Rock, Soul, Bee bop, Gospel, Blues  etc Your choice!

* Purchase a 1.99 song download @ http://Reverbnation.com/musicbykand

* OTHER WAYS YOU CAN HELP- VOLUNTEER ON OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS WE ARE IN NEED OF PROFESSIONAL INPUT, KNOWLEDGE AND CONNECTIONS. 

* You Can Make a Great Contribution by Sharing

* Please subscribe to our Youtube Channel, * Share links to our music, videos and website. Help us get the word out

Http//Realrawrecords.com

Http://Musicismagic.biz

Thanks with Love on Top for your support!

KanD Johnson,

CEO/FOUNDER OF REAL RAW RECORDS INC.

One thought on “Support Music that Matters!

    rhythmrealhigh777 responded:
    March 6, 2014 at 4:47 pm

    Please Share this post! Sharing can really maximize our efforts and assist us in reaching our goals!

    Like

Leave a Reply

